## Minute Book, Volume 5 Tuesday 1<sup>st</sup> day of April 1836

At the annual Town Meeting of the Inhabitants of the Town of Palmyra held at the Town house in the Village of Palmyra in the said Town on Tuesday, April 5<sup>th</sup>, I836.

Ambrose Salisbury Supervisor Frederick Smith William Willcox and Isaac E. Bucher(?) Justices of the Peace and Inspectors of said Meeting.

**Voted** – That we choose three Assesors.

Voted -- That we choose three Constables.

The following Persons having Received the greatest number of votes are declared duly elected to the several and respective Offices

Ambrose Salisbury - Supervisor Isaac E. Bucher – Town Clerk Thomas Lakey – Asesor Thomas Rogers – Asesor Lyman Reeves – Asesor George Culver – Commissioner of highways Draper Allen – Commissioner of highways Samuel T. Horton – Commissioner of highways Johnathan S. Eggleston – Com of Schools Isaac E. Bucher - Com of Schools Dennis Clark - Com of Schools Samuel Cole – Inspector of Schools Joseph Hyde – Inspector of Schools Nathaniel Corwin – Inspector of Schools Frederick Smith - Justice of the Peace Isaac Gardner - Overseer of Poor Caleb Beals - Overseer of Poor James Culver - Collector William M. Howell - Constable John Beals - Constable James Culver – Constable Durfee Chace - Town Sealer

Preser

**Voted --** That the several Persons serve as overseers of highways in the following Road Districts, for which they are severally chosen, viz.

District No. 1 – Orlando Sanders

District No. 2 – John Trim (?)

District No. 3 – David Johnson

District No. 4 – Joseph Willcox

District No. 5 - Duane Galloway

District No. 6 – Dire (?) Rogers

District No. 7 – Ira Parker

District No. 8 – Maltby Clark

District No. 9 - Dennis Clark

District No. 10 – Newton Foster

District No. 11 - Edwin F. Townsend

District No. 12 – George Brown

District No. 13 - Nathan Durfee

District No. 14 – George P. Stephens

District No. 15 - Oliver Durfee

District No. 16 – John T. Tripp

District No. 17 – Seth Parker

District No. 18 – Jacob Howell

District No. 19 - William Luce

District No. 20 - Henry Post

District No. 21 – Gordon T. Smith

District No. 22 - Beta Morgan

District No. 23 - Silas Bulls

District No. 24 – Thomas Lakey

District No. 25 – Austin Reeves

District No. 26 – John Batcom

District No. 27 – Daniel I. Rosman

District No. 28 – George W. Cuyler

District No. 29 – George I. Carpenter

**Voted –** That Cattle be not free Commoners.

**Voted -** That the Asesors Enforce the Law relative to Dogs.

**Voted -** That this meeting stand adjourned until the first Tuesday in April next then to be held at the Town House at 10 O'clock A. M.

Isaac E. Bucher, T. Clerk Given under our hands and Seals this 7<sup>th</sup>

day, April, 1836 Frederick Smith (S)

William Willcox (S)

Isaac E. Bucher (S)

Ambrose Salisbury (S)

I Certify the above to be a true Copy of the original on file in this Office.

Dated April 7<sup>th</sup>, 1836 --

Isaac E. Bucher, T. Clerk